ACC Basketball Preseason Ballot

Okay, I went through and actually predicted this game by game because I’m either insane or…no, just insane. My ACC ballot was based on those predictions.

1. Florida State (14-4)*

2. Duke (14-4)*

3. NC State (13-5)**

4. UNC (13-5)**

5. Miami (13-5)**

6. Maryland (9-9)

7. Clemson (7-11)

8. Wake Forest (6-12)

9. Virginia (5-13)

10. Boston College (5-13)

11. Virginia Tech (4-14)

12. Georgia Tech (3-15)

*Duke and Florida State only face off against each other once, and I have Florida State winning. Ergo, Florida State wins the ACC regular-season. (But not the Tournament. I think NC State will win that. Since that’s the actual ACC winner, I figured I might as well go ahead and call that one, too.)

**Those 3-4-5 teams finish with the same record, so I just sort of arbitrarily ordered them because I didn’t feel like going back and looking at tiebreakers.

ACC Player of the Year: Michael Snaer, Florida State. NC State’s Lorenzo Brown, C.J. Leslie and maybe even Richard Howell will make a run at this. I think Miami’s Reggie Johnson and Kenny Kadji might also have something to say about this. But Snaer is a man on a mission, and while those other teams will be more offensively balanced, Snaer will be FSU’s best player on both ends of the floor.

ACC Rookie of the Year: T.J. Warren, NC State. Call it a hunch.

All-ACC First Team:

Michael Snaer, Florida State

Lorenzo Brown, NC State

Erick Green, Virginia Tech

Reggie Bullock, North Carolina

Mason Plumlee, Duke

 

(Honestly, they said “last call for ballots” and I panicked, writing down the first five or so names I could think of that I had been considering. But in hindsight, I think it’s a good list.)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “ACC Basketball Preseason Ballot”

  1. Dave Wright says :

    Great job. If you can please let us other insane ACC basketball fans know your game by game picks. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

